Aotea/Great Barrier Island Local Contacts and Links

A list of local businesses, groups, trusts, and other handy people who live on Aotea/Great Barrier Island at the entrance of the Hauraki Gulf in New Zealand. Please support them as it allows them to continue to live on the Island. As an example, using a local shop to buy your food directly benefits people living on the Island whereas bringing food from a supermarket in Auckland does not.

You can click on the column headers to sort the table.

NameContactCategoryArea
Andy Barrott(09) 4290360BuilderWhangaparapara
Angela Wrightaawrightongbi@gmail.comAccountingTryphena
Angsana Thai Restaurantenquiry@angsanathai.co.nzFast FoodClaris
Aotea Car Rentalsgbbuses@xtra.co.nzRental VehiclesTryphena
Aotea Family Support Group Charitable TrustContact PageHealthTryphena, Claris, Okiwi
Aotea FMContact PageRadio StationAll
Aotea Lodgeinfo@aotealodge.comAccommodationTryphena
Barrier Airreservations@barrierair.kiwiTravelClaris, Okiwi
Barrier AppContact PageAdvertisingTryphena
Barrier Automotive(09) 4290830AutomotiveClaris
Barrier Building Suppliesoffice@barrieritm.co.nzConstructionTryphena
Barrier Bulletininfo@thebulletin.co.nzNewsAll
Barrier Energy and Electronicsroland@ihug.co.nzElectricianTryphena
Barrier GoldContact PageHoneyPort Fitzroy
Barrier Signs(09) 4290 912SignageTryphena
Barrier Social Club(09) 429 0421SocialTryphena
Benny Bellerbybarrierbenny@hotmail.comArboristTryphena
Black Cow Galleryfenellapeter@farmside.co.nzArtTryphena
Boat Club Tavern(09) 4290072SocialPort Fitzroy
Claris Rental Carsclarisrentalcars@gmail.comRental VehiclesClaris
Claris Store(09) 4290852Food SuppliesClaris
Crossroads Backpackers Lodgexroadslodge@xtra.co.nzAccommodationClaris
Currach Irish Pubinfo@currachirishpub.co.nzAccommodationTryphena
Destination Great Barrier Islandinfo@dgbi.co.nzInformationAll
Earthsong Lodgeinfo@earthsong.co.nzAccommodationTryphena
Ebb and Flow YogaContact PageYogaTryphena, Claris, Port Fitzroy
Envirokiwiinfo@envirokiwi.co.nzConservationOkiwi, Port Fitzroy
Glenfern Sanctuaryinfo@glenfern.org.nzConservationPort Fitzroy
Go Great Barrier Islandgo@gbi.kiwiInformationClaris
Good Heavensinfo@goodheavens.co.nzStar GazingTryphena, Medlands
Great Barrier Building Companygb_building_company@xtra.co.nzBuildingTryphena
Great Barrier Buses(09) 4290956Vehicle RentalsTryphena
Great Barrier CartageContact PageCartageClaris
Great Barrier Islandinfo@greatbarrierisland.co.nzInformationOkiwi
Great Barrier Island Community Health Trustoffice@gbicht.nzHealthClaris, Port Fitzroy
Great Barrier Island Community Heritage and Arts Villagegallery.coordinator@aotea.orgArtClaris
Great Barrier LavenderContact PageProduceMedlands
Great Barrier Island Golf Clubgbigolfclub@gmail.comSportClaris
Great Barrier Island PhotographyContact PagePhotographyTryphena
Great Barrier Island Sports and Social Club(09) 4290260
Great Barrier Island Travelgbbuses@xtra.co.nzRental VehiclesTryphena
Hillary Outdoors(09) 4290762AdventureOrama
Hooked On Barrierinfo@hookedonbarrier.co.nzFishingClaris
Igor Electricaligorelect@orcon.net.nzElectricianTryphena
Jetty Tourist LodgeContact PageAccommodationPort Fitzroy
Logan Golaboski Limitedlogan_golaboski@xtra.co.nzElectricianClaris
Manuka Lodgecontact@manukalodge.nzAccommodationTryphena
Medlands Beach Backpackers & Villas info@medlandsbeach.comAccommodationMedlands
Medlands Beach Lodgedurl@xtra.co.nzAccommodationMedlands
Medlands Rentalsrentals@medlandsrentals.co.nzVehicle RentalTryphena
Medlands View Beach Houseinfo@medlandsview.co.nzAccommodationMedlands
Mount St Paul Estateinfo@mountstpaulestate.co.nzAccommodationClaris
Mulberry Grove Shop(09) 4290909Food SuppliesTryphena
My Fat Puku(09) 4290811Fast Food
Off The Grid GBIContact PageInformationAll
Okiwi Passioninfo@okiwipassion.co.nzFood SuppliesOkiwi
onebyteContact PageInformation TechnologyTryphena
Orama Oasisinfo@orama.org.nzAccommodationOrama
Outpost(09) 4290610Postal ServicesTryphena
Pa Beach Café(09) 4290905Fast FoodTryphena
Pigeon Post(09) 4290242Postal ServicesClaris
Port Fitzroy General Store(09) 4290056Food SuppliesPort Fitzroy
Rocks Bottle Store(09) 4290118AlcoholClaris
Shoal Bay Lodgepaul@shoalbaylodge.co.nzAccommodationTryphena
Shoal Bay Pottery(09) 4290455ArtTryphena
Shoal Bay Rentalsval@homestay.net.nzRental VehiclesTryphena
Star Treksinfo@startreks.kiwiStar GazingTryphena
Stonewall Store(09) 4290451Food SuppliesTryphena
Stray Possum Lodgeinfo@straypossum.co.nzAccommodationTryphena
Sunset Lodgeenquiries@sunsetlodge.co.nzAccommodationTryphena
Sunbeam Sanctuaryinquiries@sunbeamgbi.nzAccommodationOkupu
Sustainable Aoteataryn@sustainableaotea.co.nzEnvironmentTryphena
Swallow(09) 4290226Fast FoodClaris
The Barriercontact.thebarrier@gmail.comInformationAll
Tipi & Bobs Waterfront Lodgemargery@waterfrontlodge.co.nzAccommodationTryphena
Toothless Quilter(09) 4290605ArtTryphena
Trilliam LodgeContact PageAccommodationTryphena

I know I will have missed people so if I have then leave me a message in the comments and I will add them in.

Kaitoke Beach, Great Barrier Island
Kaitoke Beach, Great Barrier Island

Leave a comment